Nominees for 2017 Outstanding Employees of the Year Awards


RCUH is pleased to introduce the nominees for the 2017 RCUH Outstanding Employees of the Year Award. These individuals have gone above and beyond their job duties and made significant contributions to their project and our greater research community. They are pictured from left to right:

  • HANALEI ABBOTT, UH Social Science Research Institute, Social Sciences Grant Development Office
  • TOMOKO ACOBA, UH Joint Institute for Marine and Atmospheric Research
  • KAORU ASHIMINE, UH John A. Burns School of Medicine, Postgraduate Medical Education at Okinawa Chubu Hospital
  • ANGELA BONONI, UH Cancer Center, Thoracic Oncology
  • STANFORD FICHTMAN, Kapi‘olani Community College, Trade Adjustment Assistance Community College and Career Training Project
  • TARA HOLITZKI, University of Hawai‘i at Hilo, Analytical Laboratory
  • DANIEL LEUNG, Kapi‘olani Community College, Culinary Arts Program
  • JILL SOMMER, Pacific International Center for High Technology Research, Pacific Archaeology & Heritage Unit
  • REBECCA BERALAS, UH Lyon Arboretum
  • ROBERT GOYA-SMITH, UH Animal and Veterinary Services Program
  • KATHARINE HIND, Department of Land & Natural Resources, Division of Aquatic Resources
  • KIM SWARTZ, UH Public Health Studies, Alcohol Compliance & Enforcement Project
  • RICHARD TAMAE, Subaru Telescope
  • CHARISSA MINATO, PAMELA FUJII, KRISTINE DAVIDSON, UH Social Science Research Institute, Hawai‘i Coral Reef Initiative
  • LORI CHUN, KARI KIM, TAMMY HO, MEGAN KIRA, SUSAN ORDINADO, UH John A. Burns School of Medicine, Grants Development Office
  • MAX SENDER, DAVID JACKSON, UH Department of Psychology, Research Evaluation and Training Project

Please join us in congratulating these outstanding employees at the 2017 RCUH Awards Luncheon on Monday, October 30, 2017 at Wai‘alae Country Club from 11:30 AM – 1:30 PM. Tickets are $35. Click here to fill in and complete the reservation form. Submit the completed form with cash or check payable to RCUH. Mail to: RCUH Corporate Services, 2800 Woodlawn Drive, Suite 200, Honolulu, HI  96822. Deadline to register is Friday, October 13, 2017.