Congratulations to the 2017 RCUH Outstanding Employees!

On October 30, 2017 nearly 200 principal investigators, project staff, and supporters gathered at Waialae Country Club to recognize 23 outstanding RCUH employees who made demonstrable, significant, and exemplary contributions to their projects during the past fiscal year or years (click on name for video).

Outstanding Researcher/Project Manager/Professional

1st Place: Tomoko Acoba, UH Joint Institute for Marine and Atmospheric Research

2nd Place: Angela Bononi, UH Cancer Center

Outstanding Project Support Staff

1st Place: Robert Goya-Smith, UH Animal and Veterinary Services

2nd Place: Richard Tamae, Subaru Telescope

Outstanding Team

1st Place: Grants Development Office, UH John A. Burns School of Medicine
Lori Chun, Kari Kim, Tammy Ho, Megan Kira, Susan Ordinado

2nd Place: Hawai‘i Coral Reef Initiative, UH Social Science Research Institute
Charissa Minato, Pamela Fujii, Kristine Davidson

Honorable Mentions

Hanalei Abbott – UH Social Science Research Institute

Kaoru Ashimine – UH John A. Burns School of Medicine

Rebecca Beralas – UH Lyon Arboretum

Stanford Fichtman – Kapi‘olani Community College

Katharine Hind – Division of Aquatic Resources, State of Hawai‘i Department of Land and Natural Resources

Tara Holitzki – UH Hilo Analytical Laboratory

David Jackson and Max Sender – UH Department of Psychology

Daniel Leung – Kapi‘olani Community College

Jill Sommer – Pacific International Center for High Technology Research

Kimberly Swartz – UH Office of Public Health Studies

Congratulations to all of the 2017 honorees!